Rare Books and Manuscripts Section (RBMS) Information Exchange

ALA Midwinter Conference, San Diego Sunday, January 9, 2011, 4:00-5:30 pm San Diego Convention Center, Room 07A Moderator: Jeffrey Makala, RBMS Member-at-Large

Agenda

Secretary's Announcements: Kate Moriarty

Programming

2011 Preconference Program Planning (Baton Rouge): Steven Escar Smith

2011 Preconference Local Arrangements (Baton Rouge): Elaine Smyth

2011 Annual Conference Program Planning (New Orleans): Ellen Ellickson

2012 Preconference Program Planning (San Diego): Nina Schneider/Shannon Supple

2012 Preconference Local Arrangements (San Diego): Lynda Claassen

2012 Annual Conference Program Planning (Anaheim): Gerald Cloud

Publications

Publications Committee: James Ascher

RBM: Hjordis Halvorson News Editor: James Ascher Web Team: Shannon Supple

Committees and Task Forces

Archivist/Records Manager: Chatham Ewing Bibliographic Standards: Stephen Skuce Budget and Development: Elaine Smyth Conference Development: Erika Dowell

Diversity: Athena Jackson

Exhibition Awards: Molly Schwartzburg

Membership and Professional Development: Katie Carr

Nominating: Mary Lacy

Regional Workshops: Jane Gillis Scholarships: Diane Warner Security: Alvan Bregman

Seminars: Shannon Supple/Lynne Thomas

Guidelines for Borrowing and Lending Special Collections Materials Task Force: Hjordis

Halvorson

Discussion Groups

Collection Development: Lois Fischer Black/Mark Greenberg Curators and Conservators: Beth Turcy Kilmarx/Dennis Moser Manuscripts and Other Formats: Lois Fischer Black/Diane Warner

Public Services: Nicolette Dobrowolski/Susan Walker Technical Services: Ann Wilson Copeland/Ellen Ellickson

Liaisons to Other Groups

ACRL Communities of Practice Assembly: Henry Raine/Mike Kelly

ACRL Budget and Finance: E. C. Schroeder ACRL Leadership Council: Mike Kelly

American Printing History Association (APHA): J. Fernando Peña

Antiquarian Booksellers' Association of America (ABAA): Ron Lieberman

Association for Library Collections and Technical Services/Preservation and Reformatting Section (ALCTS/PARS): Donia Conn

Association of Research Libraries (ARL) Special Collections Working Group: Mark Dimunation

Bibliographical Society of America (BSA): E. C. Schroeder

Government Documents Round Table (GODORT): Manon Theroux

International Federation of Library Associations & Institutions (IFLA): E. C. Schroeder

Joint Committee on Archives, Libraries & Museums (CALM): Jeffrey Makala

Maps and Geography Round Table (MAGERT): Nancy A. Kandoian

Society of American Archivists (SAA): Jennifer Schaffner

Society for the History of Authorship, Reading & Publishing (SHARP): Garth D. Reese, Jr.

Other

OCLC Research/RLG Programs: Jennifer Schaffner

Rare Book School: Michael F. Suarez

SMU Program at Midwinter 2012 (Dallas): E. C. Schroeder